The Commentators

Sydney Thunder 2015/16 Big Bash Champions

KFC Big Bash League

Thursday, 17 December 2015 To Sunday, 24 January 2016

Live And Exclusive On TEN And ONE

The KFC Big Bash League returns for another action-packed season in 2015-16, bringing with it excitement, colour, entertainment and plenty of fun for fans all around Australia.

The eagerly anticipated season will see more prime time cricket than ever before. The bumper schedule features 35 matches played in 39 days. With four double-headers all to be broadcast in prime time, fans won’t miss a beat with every game live and exclusive on TEN or ONE.

The sizzling 2015-16 season will also see more concentrated action, with each of the eight clubs playing in four home and four away matches around the country, commencing with the Sydney Smash on Thursday, 17 December at Spotless Stadium.

The semi-finals will be played on Thursday, 21 January and Friday, 22 January, with the highest finishing club to host the Big Final on Sunday, 24 January 2016.

Network Ten will also broadcast eight matches of the inaugural rebel Women’s Big Bash League season in 2015-16, including the final, live and free on ONE from Saturday, 19 December.

The eight-team rebel Women’s Big Bash League is the first of its kind and the franchise-based Twenty20 tournament will be aligned with the existing KFC Big Bash League structure, adopting the same colours and team names.

The debut season will feature the best female players in the country including Ellyse Perry, Julie Hunter, Meg Lanning, Megan Schutt, Holly Ferling, Rene Farrell and Sarah Elliott, as well as a number of international players.

Former Australian cricketers Mel Jones and Lisa Sthalekar will join TEN Sport’s Andy Maher in the commentary box from Saturday, 19 December live on ONE when the Brisbane Heat take on the Adelaide Strikers at the Gabba.

Cricket News