About The Show

The ANZ Championship launched in 2008 with 10 teams (five from Australia and five from New Zealand). It succeeded two national leagues; Australia's Commonwealth Bank Trophy (1997-2007), and New Zealand's National Bank Cup (1998-2007).

Since bursting on the scene, the ANZ Championship quickly established itself as one of the region’s greatest competitions featuring a range of skill, speed and athleticism from some of the world’s best netballers.

The competition is owned by TTNL Limited, a joint venture between Netball Australia and Netball New Zealand.

Netball has the highest participation rate of any women's sport in both countries. Australia and New Zealand have dominated the international history of netball, between them winning every World Championship title since 1963. The ANZ Championship is the first professional netball competition in Australasia and the world's best netball league.